Land of Seven Sisters

This is the land of Seven Sisters! The Seven Sister states are the contiguous states of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura in northeastern India. These states cover an area of 255,511 square kilometres (98,653 sq mi), or about seven percent of India's total area. And this land of Seven Sisters, described as a Jewel of India, bewitching beholders with its natural beauty and its cultural paraphernalia, this is Manipur.

An oval shaped valley surrounded by blue green hills, rich in art and tradition has inspired description such as the Switzerland of the East with its cascading rapids, tripling rivers, varieties of flowers, lakes etc. It has been decorated by innumerable beautiful flora and inhabited by a number of attractive fauna, Manipur shines with Nature grace.

Manipur gloats of a fascinating scene with delicately undulating slopes, emerald green valleys, blue lakes and thick timberlands and additionally thinks back of legacy and history of the state. Offering a global fringe to Burma and furthermore with the conditions of Assam, Nagaland, and Mizoram, the presence and history of this north-eastern gem goes back to more than 2000 years.